Title Banner Metropolis Title Banner Calendar Title Banner Orthodox Life Title Banner Parishes Title Banner Links Title Banner
Title Banner
Monday, 20 February 2017
Coming Feasts
Fri, 24 February '17

The First and Second Discovery of the honourable Head of the Forerunner, St John the Baptist

Thu, 9 March '17

The 40 Great-martyrs of Sebastia

Fri, 17 March '17

St Patrick, enlightener of Ireland.

Feast of our Lady
Sat, 25 March '17

The Blessed Annunciation to the Mother of God of the Incarnation

Sun, 26 March '17

The Archangel Gabriel

The Lord will hearken unto me when I cry unto Him.
Verse: When I called upon Thee, O God of my righteousness, Thou didst hearken unto me.

Wisdom from the Holy Fathers
Total dispassion renders our conceptual images passion-free: perfect spiritual knowledge brings us into the presence of Him who is utterly beyond knowledge.
On Love, Self-control and Life

For those interested in the Orthodox Church and Faith please feel free to contact a Church representative near you for further information or contact Fr Ian (see Contacts for details).

Paschal Feasts
Mon, 27 February

Clean Monday

Sun, 9 April

Palm Sunday

Fri, 14 April

Holy Friday

Sat, 15 April

Holy Saturday

Sun, 16 April

Pascha

Sun, 23 April

Thomas Sunday

Thu, 25 May

Ascension

Sun, 4 June

Pentecost


Latest News

Service(s) for Monday
Agathon, Pope of Rome. Bolcan, Bishop of Derkan, Ireland. Colgan, Abbot of Clonmacnoise, Ireland. Leo, Bishop of Catania in Sicily. Mildred of Thanet, Abbess of Minster, England. Venerable Vissarion the Great of Egypt.

Service(s) for Tuesday
Eustathios, Archbishop of Antioch. George, Bishop of Amastris. Venerable Timothy of Symbola. Zacariah, Patriarch of Jerusalem.

To the Glory of God, this is a private Orthodox website for New Zealand. It does not officially represent any jurisdcition here.


Any errors on the site are the sole responsibility of the web-site designer.

Icons, Psalms, readings and hymns courtesy of Holy Transfiguration Monastery, Theologic Systems and Metropolitan Joseph Harkiolakis.

Wisdom of the Fathers is from An Athonite Gerontikon: Sayings of the Holy Fathers of Mount Athos and The Philokalia
Scripture Verses from KJV and EMTV

© 2004-2017.